Skip to main content

Mission, Vision & Board of Directors

​Mission Statement

Erie County Conservation District is a service based organization providing for the conservation of natural resources and the creation of a healthy environment. We educate local residents, municipalities, landowners, educators, and organizations that are involved with or concerned about wise environmental stewardship.

Vision Statement

The Erie County Conservation District strives to become a leading conservation organization in Erie County to provide assistance, management, and education for the wise use of our natural resources.

Board of Directors

  • Francis Surovick – Chairman
  • Deb Phillips - Vice Chair
  • Bob Buhl – Treasurer
  • John Hallenburg, Jr. - Public Director
  • Julie Leonard - Public Director
  • Dean Curtis - Farm Director
  • Bonita Herman - Associate Director
  • Scott Rastetter - County Council Liason
  • Mary Rennie - County Council Liason, alternate
  • Brenton Davis – County Executive 
Board 2017